As at 11th June 2019   


So far the team fixtures have resulted in 8 wins, 2 draws and 2 losses, which is a 57% win rate. Last year Keith managed a 62% win rate so Nigel has some catching up to do. The figures are skewed by the fact that we have already lost 3 times to Rowlands Castle whereas last year we won both matches we played against them. For details of the results >click here<.

To view all of the Mens’ team matches then >click here<. 


Since the last update in April, Duncan Johnstone won the S E Borrow Salver, Steve Brewster and Michael Clarke won the 4BBB Stableford and Steve Scaife won the Winter Eclectic (Brian Humphreys Trophy).

In May the George Mayne Trophy was postponed because of the weather and David Pugsley won the Presidents Putter.

This month the Charles Thorpe Trophy has reached the Quarter Final stage and the results so far can be seen if you >click here<. The Captains Putter has been replaced by a Summer Eclectic so  >click here< to see the latest standings. Steve Brewster and his guest, Simon Parsons won the Harry Amos Trophy (Seniors Invitation).

The Seniors Championship takes place on 24th June.

For full details of all of this years competitions and winners >click here<.

To view the results of the Mens Competitions then >click here<.


The Presidents Putter Lunch took place after the Presidents Putter Competition on 13th May. To see photographs of the attendees enjoying themselves at their tables >click here<.


On 17th May Kerry Smith won the 2019 Hampshire Ladies Championship at Hockley GC winning 4&3 in the final. She also won the Foursomes Championship at Royal Winchester GC along with her playing partner from Basingstoke GC.

Seb Lowe recently won the Nett Competition in the Junior Open at Upavon GC in Wiltshire with a net score of 67.

On 6th June the WGC team of Alan Hadfield, Neil Hoare, Steve Scaife (all WGC Seniors) and Simon Murray won the Triumvirate Trophy at Alresford GC beating 15 other local clubs. This is the first time that WGC have won the event which has been running for 20 years. To see the trophy presentation >click here<. 


A list of the Seniors Trophy winners since each of the competitions were started has been added to the website >click here<. 

For details of the Men’s Trophy winners >click here<.

For the Mixed Pairs Trophy Winners >click here<.